January 10, 2017

January 10, 2017

Release Details

1.  "Read-only" home folders

  • As an admin, you can configure a workspace so that its members cannot add items to their home folders (Files tab in the Files app), preventing arbitrary storage usage by workspace members.

  • Such 'read-only' users can upload and create new folders only in a shared folder to which they have Edit permission.

  • If desired, you can exempt specific users and groups in the workspace from this restriction.

2.  Home folder sharing and deleting

  • As an admin, you can browse, share, and delete a user's entire home folder or items in it.
  • You can delete a user's entire home folder only if you have first deleted the user.